this could be anything

bitter-sweet.

I went back to my old workplace today, to pack up my desk and say goodbye (and collect my last paycheque). And tomorrow, I’m off to the Land of Dan Tart and H&M.

It was weird going back and seeing everyone – they still feel very close to my heart, but yet there’s an invisible fence between us now. Stuff that’s left unsaid. We’re competitors, not colleagues, and that changes things a whole lot. It’s sad-making, but also inevitable and I accept that.

Spencer is trying to get soup and bread from me, and he’s started whining. When will the boy learn!? Tsk. Haha.

So, here’s to new beginnings.

( photo by Abless, via A Cup of Jo )

Standard

Leave a Reply

