all together, with feeling now

Got my swimmies on.

 I remember this feeling from 2005. The taste of hope, the distinct taste of the joy of endless possibilities, the power and potential suspense of what could be. It feels like the New-York-winter sunshine on my skin, warm and golden. I think it is, quite possibly, the best and most uplifting feeling ever.

I think it’s also called optimism.

Right now, I…

Feel – Tired but pleased.

Really, really want to – Eat First Thai food, and some good Italian pasta. Mmm. 

Am listening to – American Boy by Estelle feat. Kanye West. Kanye rocks my socks.

Look forward to – Flopping down on the sofa next to M, and banter while watching TV.

 

Happiest moment – Getting praised for doing ‘good’ work. 

(via Black*Eiffel, originally by Jessica Williams)

Standard

Leave a Reply

