all together, with feeling now

If nothing goes (very) wrong tonight, I will be back at my desk tomorrow.

Save for the stomach upsets and pains and nausea,  I’m thankful I had this rest. I’ve been needing it.

What was most gratifying about this experience is, Marc and I spent time together as if work had never happened to us. Of course he spends chunks of time over the course of the day studying, and I spend alotta time stoning in front of the TV burping and trying not to feel too ill. But we were both in the house, 24/7, in each other’s vicinity. And it felt really, really nice.  :)

Note to self : have to find dress or skirt for J’s wedding! I have, like, 3 weeks. It’s times like these you never find what you’re looking for. Hah.

Standard

Leave a Reply

