this could be anything

sharing the love

I really am lovin’ my Jurlique cleanser. It’s the Replenishing Cleansing Lotion, with essential oils of lavender, rose and honeysuckle. It may be a lotion, but it’s not heavy, and rinses / wipes off well, leaving my skin feeling soft and comfortable. Oh, and it takes my nose on such a trip whenever I wash my face! In a good way.

You have to understand, before this, I was a cleanser loyalist. I had been using Clarins’ Gentle Foaming Cleanser for Dry or Sensitive Skin for … um, 7 years now? But Clarins decided to refresh their product range, and took that formulation off the shelf recently, replacing it with a heavily-perfumed Shea Butter infused version instead. Boo to that!

So I was walking around DFS at Changi Airport before my last business trip, searching in vain for The Next Cleanser. Everything I picked up either had Sodium Laureth Sulfate as one of the top two ingredients, or was heavily perfumed. After walking out of the Kiehl’s store feeling dejected, I saw the Jurlique counter.

And there it was! A row of pretty bottles with cleansers to ‘remove the day’. I don’t know why, but I love that line.

So I picked up a bottle, squeezed out a smidge, and smelt it…

and that sealed the deal for me.

{image courtesy of Jurlique}

This stuff is real – real ingredients, real essential oils. And it’s real good so far. We’ll see if I need to get a less moisturizing cleanser over time, but even if I do, I think you’ll find me shopping at the Jurlique counter again.

Standard

One thought on “sharing the love

Leave a Reply

