said tongue in chic

x.

For the first time in my life, I have 8 new pieces of clothing in the “To-Wear” backlog. I swear this has never happened before in my history of retail purchases.

Does this mean I’ve been overshopping? Um, yes. I think that is a safe conclusion.

This little epiphany has led me to resolve that I will go on a shopping ban …

-thinks about it-

This little epiphany has led me to resolve that I will go on a shopping ban only buy 1 new item each month, leading up to the wedding. Be it a new necklace or a new top, just one item. :D

{image : NYT via ffffound }

Well, that rule excludes food, of course.

I’ve never been on a shopping ‘diet’ ever before. I mean, we’ve all been limited by the amount of moolah we have; but I’ve never set myself a restriction before in a quantity sense (e.g. 1 new item a month).

I already kind of know what I want for September……

Standard

2 thoughts on “x.

  1. monicaterry says:

    will never work darling… speaking of which i havent got u a bday present yet, so what do u want? we’ll just do the whole tell-me-what-you-want-i’ll-pay-for-it routine

  2. z says:

    eh eh eh. have some faith please…!!!

    ummmms. ok let’s go shopping some time, or if i see something i will tell you k? :) -muah-

Leave a Reply

