all together, with feeling now

it drowns me out

Not feeling so hot today, just been hit by a wall of disappointment as I kind of made sense of everything that’s gone on recently. It just makes me feel out of breath and so old and tired when I think of how what you give sometimes never equates to what you get in return.

( ffffound )

If only they had such a manual for people and relationships.

But then again, it’s not like I don’t know the answer — let it be, then let it go, and let it be my ajahn (teacher). I just haven’t come to accept it yet.

An after-work foot massage promises to give me time to breathe and think about this all, and put it in context.

Standard

Leave a Reply

