all together, with feeling now, Weddings

i’m addicted to your light.

Adapted from Louise Cuddon’s “I’ll be there for you”

I’ll be there my darling, through thick and through thin
When your mind’s in a mess and your head’s in a spin
When your plane’s been delayed, and you’ve missed the last train.
When life is just threatening to drive you insane

When your coffee’s too cool, and your beer is too warm

When the forecast said “Fine”, but you’re out in a storm
When your five star hotel, turns into a slum
And your holiday photos show only your thumb
When you park for five minutes in a resident’s bay
And return to discover you’ve been towed away
So my darling, my sweetheart, my dear…
When you break a rule, when you act the fool
When you’ve got the flu, when you’re in a stew
When you’re last in the queue, don’t feel blue
’cause I’m telling you, I’ll be there

{image by Jesse Leake, via snippet & ink}

Standard

Leave a Reply

