this could be anything, Weddings

busy like a bee.

So, this past weekend, we did a heckuva lot of things, as we are wont to do these days.

We…

attended a wedding dinner where Kumar performed his signature crass, forbidden-grounds, but outrageously funny set. (for foreign readers, Kumar is a well-known local drag-queen and stand-up comedienne)

watched more Prison Break. ’nuff said.

Picture 9

savored cups of Toffeenut latte and green tea latte. (But did you, like me, realize with some disappointment that they discontinued the sprinkles atop the Toffee Nut Latte?)

 

 

went to Ikea to pick up a bedside table, candles, and a $4.90 table lamp.

And, I also went wedding-jewelry shopping with my mum (much to my infuriation… but that is another story for another time).

Me,I’m just thankful I made it out of that weekend in one piece. Phew. I need a latte already.

{images from ABC News, fanpop.com, Starbucks, Ikea}

Standard

Leave a Reply

