pretty things, said tongue in chic

Chloe EDP

I got my paws on this for a sweet discount, ah the privileges of knowing someone who knows someone (who is a pilot). Teehee.

Okay, I kid.

I am most grateful to M’s mum, who asked her pilot friend to buy this for me at the airport duty-free. Tax-free coupled with flight crew discount – voila. S$50 shaved off the price.

The bottle is gorgeous, and the scent – sweet, happy-making, girly but not annoyingly so. A tinge of powdery-ness that I must have in my fragrances.

For the past 6 – 7 years, I’ve only ever used L’Occitane’s Amande Blossom dew (which has been discontinued to my shockshockhorrorhorror). This fragrance has just about cracked that, and this’ll be a nice and worthy alternative to my precious L’Occitane. Yay!

Standard

Leave a Reply

