gastronomic gusto, this could be anything

Tea & company.

Today, I had a leisurely lunch with Xiao at TWG Ion Orchard. The atmosphere is just lovely, and the food tasty too – I had the Midsummer Brunch menu, consisting of a generous pot of tea (below S$10.50 , anything above requires top-up),  2 slabs of Summer Quiche with vegetables & salad, scones, a dessert, and orange juice. The only thing I didn’t like too much was how close the tables were placed with one another. Alas, it’s understandable considering the size and fluid shape of the place.

There is a little hole in my pocket now, but it was worth the experience. Oh, and they thoughtfully waived my top-up for my tea choice, because my initial choice, the Sencha at S$10.50 a pot, was out of stock.

And now, I’m back at M’s place watching Moulin Rouge, one of my favouritest Musicals ever. Yay! This must be the 7th or 8th time watching it, but I still love it so much.

I do love Sundays so.

{TWG tea salon at ION Orchard, via Asiax}

Standard

2 thoughts on “Tea & company.

Leave a Reply

