said tongue in chic

Pucker up!

I’m on the search for a glowy, rosey pink lip color (could be lipstick or balm) and lipgloss for the wedding day, so off I went to Sephora today.

Dior Addict Lip Polish in 002

At Sephora, Monny – ever the great shopping companion – picked out this gloss for me to try. I’m not a Dior fan (be it its luxury goods or cosmetics), so I wouldn’t have tried it otherwise. And boy, is it a pretty ‘bridal’ shade. :) It’s also shiny without being tacky, as MAC’s lipglasses are. But perhaps I’ll return to the counter and test it out again for its longevity – didn’t manage to do it this time round since we went for dinner shortly after.

The search for a great lipstick / tinted lip balm continues! I’m considering :

MAC’s Tinted lip conditioner SPF 15

I’ve used this before, and love its your-lips-but-better shades, light creamy texture and vanilla smell. May consider getting Gentle Coral or Petting Pink.

Speaking of which, perhaps I should revisit MAC’s lipgloss collection. We didn’t find any shades as pretty as the Dior gloss this time round, but I’m going to try again, since the Dior gloss is about S$10 more expensive than MAC glosses.

Looks like I’ll be making another trip down to Sephora real soon! Yay :)

{top image from Sephora; bottom image from Macys}

Standard

2 thoughts on “Pucker up!

Leave a Reply

