photografii, Weddings

A bizarre moment.

Wearing this big white veil (that seriously impeded vision and balance), wandering the upstairs level of my parents’ home, all alone* on the wedding morning…

Did I mention that I felt a bit like Miss Havisham from Great Expectations?

(That is, until Lyd and Joycey came into the room.)

*Everybody had gone outside to watch the gatecrashing antics, and all bridesposse were dutifully engaged at their stations, so nobody was with me at first.

**All this joy and merriment took place just before M was to come to my bedroom door and ‘fetch’ the bride.

***If you by any chance know my parents, please do them and me the favour of not showing this to them to avoid absolute mortification. Ta very much!

What would I do without my homies, seriously?

Standard

2 thoughts on “A bizarre moment.

Leave a Reply

