design love, home, travel

Vintage suitcases.

Hello my dears! How was your Chinese New Year break? (We had Monday and Tuesday off, here in Singapore. Whee!)

Mine was full of gambling and snacking and late, late nights… so I’m suffering a bit, post-event.

Oh, and I caught Inglourious Basterds and 500 Days of Summer on DVD over the break. I loved Brad Pitt in Basterds – but then I love him in almost any movie, and the bad guy played by Christoph Waltz was soo convincing. And, 500 Days of Summer captures the rocky journey through love and heartbreak so adorably and truthfully, at least to me.

Anyways.

M made a random comment about having a vintage luggage as our coffee table next time, and while I initially poo-pooed the idea (“But I can’t prop my legs up while watching TV!”), I have to admit it’s growing on me. Mainly because vintage suitcases can be so charming.

Place a tray on top, and voila – your own piece of furniture.

And then, who can forget the suitcases in The Darjeeling Limited?

I wouldn’t mind a few in place of a coffee table, no, not one bit.

And the part where Adrien Brody was running in slow-mo? Goodness. ‘Nuff said.

{sources : Modern50, RioRancho, Jeremy+Kathleen, A Cup of Jo}

Standard

2 thoughts on “Vintage suitcases.

    • theletterzee says:

      Yeahhh! I saw those! Hehe. But I kind of prefer them without the legs :P Are you gonna get any after all? Shipping will probably be killer though…?

Leave a Reply

