all together, with feeling now

Today,

small (but happy) achievements include : figuring out how to right-click on a Mighty Mouse (previous trackpad and/or non-Apple mouse user), finding a good source of delicious teh tarik at Amoy Street Food Centre, and flipping back and forth through tons of maps and layout plans till my desk was a huge mess (i.e. I was kept nicely busy.)

And I’m on my way to remembering everybody’s names at the new place. Seeing as everybody’s really friendly and nice and casual, it’s not going to be long before I can.

Oh, and I made it to work on time, which was a huge relief, given my nightmare just last night about being grotesquely late for my first day of work and being in a total tizzy.

Lovely, genuine, friendly people – check. A nice, comfy chair and desk – check. And finally! An iMac instead of a squinty laptop screen – check.

Let’s see how it goes, but I think we’re off to a great start! :)

{source : abbytryagain print via weheartit}

Standard

10 thoughts on “Today,

  1. wuster says:

    ooh u’re around tanjong pagar? my fave chicken rice stall has a branch in amoy street. it’s called 東鳳發.. you must go and try!! :)

    • theletterzee says:

      whoa you even posted the name in chinese! :) is it really good? i’ll have to search for it then :) which floor, babe? or better yet, come on over and eat with me!

  2. yay great for your first day!

    p/s: you have to go try the kway chap at amoy st hawker centre. one of the best ones around! i used to have it all the time (sans intestines) when i worked at amoy st ;P

Leave a Reply

