all together, with feeling now, comfort food*, photografii

the unfamiliar is right below our eyes

I got my first real assignment this morning (the past 2 days have been spent compiling stuff and writing simple copy), and it’s got me tres excited. At the same time, I’m nervous that I won’t be able to finish – there’s so much to do!

Thrilling, nonetheless. :D

Excuse me while I bounce off the walls for a second or two.

In other news, dinner tonight at The American Club (my first time there), dinner tomorrow with a dear old friend from Junior College, and Kings of Convenience in 2 days! Woop.

I hope I get to see him dance.

p.s. Don’t bother visiting Applebee’s at 111 Somerset. Overpriced nosh that didn’t impress any of us. Hop over to its neighbor, Black instead for a nicely brewed latte and tasty milkshakes (malt caramel! peanut butter banana! chocolate earl grey!).

{source : Bella Lieberberg, BBC}

Standard

4 thoughts on “the unfamiliar is right below our eyes

  1. Really! I was planning on trying out Applebee’s, bummer. But good to know rather than paying to know, heh.

    Anyway, I bet Erlend will dance! Have a good time at the show. Sherms will be there too so keep an eye out for her.

    • theletterzee says:

      yes melly, you’ve been waaaarned! i mean, we tried several items (there were 7 of us) and i don’t think any of us was really happy. (except the only dude, who devoured everything.)

      Ooh yeah I’m sure I’ll see her. Excited!

      Are you going/have you gone for any Mosaic gigs this yr?

  2. my friend was visiting me in london three weeks ago and he told me he was really eager to check out applebee’s at borough market. i made sure he was duly re-educated. borough market and all its amazing offerings and all he could think of was some overpriced AMERICAN franchise. tsk

    • theletterzee says:

      good golly! all the way to london, and borough, to eat… Applebee’s? I am incredulous. As you must’ve been.

Leave a Reply

