the lyrics take me away

sweet nothing.

“And I’ve, well, seen a thousand things in one place

But I stopped my counting when I saw your face

Erasing memory, well I feel as though I’ve never seen your face before

Until I saw your eyes

And they’re smiling back at me through my tears

I’ve been counting all these years, oh

Suddenly the thousand things I’ve seen were nothing more than dreams

Of you and me

You and me

Quietly at a standstill now

Fortunately you will, well you’ll kiss me, I will

I will kiss you back”

– 1000 Things, Jason Mraz

{via weheartit}

Standard

Leave a Reply

