all together, with feeling now, rollofilm, the lyrics take me away, Weddings

Desert sunset, a lullaby

A song perfect for a rainy afternoon, and very close to my heart… because M watched me walk down the aisle to this.

“Just because you are you,

just because you are

So beautiful –

And I’ve been waiting all this life

In the company of one, and

I know I am young

But I don’t want to be alone

If you could only just consider

the two of us, then I know, darling

I could be so good to you”

– “Desert Sunrise”, Brett Dennen

Standard

Leave a Reply

