all together, with feeling now, photografii, travel

oh, yes.

Hello there!

Bangkok was great; I’m already scheming to hopefully return again in a few months…

Highlights include the best massage I’ve ever had (Asia Herb Association, masseuse #264. There, I’ve said it), the lingerie department at Siam Paragon (never seen so many bras in my size in my life!), and chicken noodles at Jatujak market. Also, the food selection at Siam Paragon is simply awesome – trendy cafes, posh bakeries, affordable Thai, Au Bon Pain, the largest food hall I’ve ever seen… I didn’t want to leave.

The trip was over too soon, and it’s back to reality today. I’m still recovering, to be honest.

Photos to come soon!

{Converse blog}

Standard

2 thoughts on “oh, yes.

  1. r says:

    hey zee,
    im planning to head to bkk at the end of the month but i just heard abt the extended state of emergency. was all ok when you went for your hols?

    thanks!

  2. theletterzee says:

    Hi there, yes it was all fine. Aside from a few burnt buildings, life was back to normal in the city area (as far as I could tell). Tourists thronging the streets, locals too – the sales brought everyone out in full force!

    Anyway I believe the areas of instability are more likely to be out of Bangkok but the provincial areas

Leave a Reply

