all together, with feeling now, comfort food*

Bushy-tailed.

Good morning!

I woke up with puffy eyes (salt overload from ramen?) and runny nose this morning, but yesterday night’s dinner with Mon and Yang was worth it. Tired as we all were, we made the effort and it was as usual, glorious times. Oh, plus! I discovered Hong Kong’s Happy Lemon tea is here at Ion! I was jumping for joy! We were alas too full to imbibe any more tea so I carted home a brochure and that alone made me smile.

I’m such a sop when it comes to food.

ps. I nicked this photo off PSFK, who linked to a story about these adorable red squirrels getting killed by bacteria passed through human feeds. How tragic!

(photo from Guardian)

Standard

Leave a Reply

