all together, with feeling now

Feeling the love, part II.

I love gifts with handmade touches – especially cute little gifts. My dearest at-work neighbor nabbycat got me a super cool notebook from Books Actually that has a single quote from “Mrs. Dalloway” (Sylvia Plath) on the cover, and an “ex libris” “Z”-emblazoned bookmark … and she personalized the brown paper bag it came in with supernice Japanese tape!

Xiao got me a sweet cupcake card with an equally sweet message inside ;)

My younger sister (-in-law, but it sounds so formal doesn’t it!) got me the coolest dress I own right now… she and her impeccable taste!

It’s this model from Topshop, but in the most pretty pistachio/sage green. Super comfortable, too.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Feeling the love, part II.

  1. theletterzee says:

    hehe your gift is sitting on my dresser now, adding cheer! :)

    i’ve worn it once already… got to find excuses to wear it again!

Leave a Reply

