all together, with feeling now

a warm glow.

Before I hit the pillow, tired but happy, I just wanted to say –

The best birthday cakes are the belated, impromptu ones that include some of your favourite people in the world singing, clapping and smiling, alongside 2 plates of dessert and a restaurant tea-light.

:-)

As I’ve said before, my 25th has truly been a blessed birthday.

Looking back, I feel it’s a blessing in itself that I can even say that this year. Let’s just say it’s been a real journey these few years – one that continues – and my heart is thankful for all the amazing people I’ve met this year, as well as those whom I’d met long ago but who still walk with me on this rocky path of surprises.

I can say for certain that life would certainly be lesser without every one of you.

(weheartit)

Standard

Leave a Reply

