all together, with feeling now

hands clasped.

An itchy-scratchy morning – my skin’s acting up from the eventful weekend (and subsequent lack of proper sleep); but thankfully we received good news that my grandma was out of the ICU. Hopefully this signals a slow and steady recovery from her major op on Saturday!

What a trooper she is. I hope to be half as brave as her when I’m 83.

M was also away this past weekend but I’m so thankful he’s back by my side… it was a tough weekend to get through by myself. Also, thank goodness for dear friends like Joyce, Mon, and Yang – who made me laugh, smile and cry (in a good way) :)

(carninscatola via designismine)

Standard

Leave a Reply

