said tongue in chic

Zara A/W 2010.

I don’t think I’ve ever been so in love with a collection of winter coats before. Like, I want them all.  This season’s coats are perfect classics, so perfect I’m almost wishing for cold weather and Sahara-dry indoor heating (that drives my skin mad), layers to unfurl and throw on every 30 minutes, and the desperate, primitive, unrelenting desire to seek warmth. Almost.

Even though aviator-style shearling is a new trend, I seriously can’t imagine ever getting sick of it. Fuzzy warmth + vintage references. Instant love.

I love how this check remains neutral thanks to the earthy colors.

So smart – and perfect cinched or worn loose.

 

Preppy nerd-chic – got to love the navy and brown.

There’s something about khaki green and florals that just fit so well.

I can’t stop staring at how beautiful this cape is.

The perfect chunky knit.

(Um. Oh. And I met my perfect classic coat – a double-breasted waist-length camel coat with a sculptural hood – and yes, I bought it. Heh heh.)

(Zara)

Standard

Leave a Reply

