all together, with feeling now

China-bound.

I’m at the airport, waiting to board my flight to China. I should already be on my way, but no thanks to a 3-hour delay I will now touch down close to 1am Monday. (with a 7am wake-up time.) Blargh.

Thankfully, M stuck around to keep me company for awhile. Some Crystal Jade fried noodles and hearty double-boiled soup later things don’t seem so bad.

Reading material, check. (Monocle’s April issue)

Perfunctory airport impulse buy, check. (This time, a new MAC blusher brush)

Socks and coat to keep warm on board, check.

See you on the other side!

Love,
Z

Standard

Leave a Reply

