comfort food*

Tasty.

Fact : Cooking is not a forte of mine.

Nor is it a real interest. Eating is a huge – huge – source of pleasure, but cooking … meh. I can do it if I have to (although there will be yelps and scared skips away from the flame or boiling water. And knives in my hand are a horrible accident waiting to happen). But it is much further down the list of Things I Feel Like Doing than, say, ironing clothes.

If only I took Home Economics at school. Mum, I blame you.

(I kid! Music Elective Programme was pretty awesome, despite my thoughts at the time.)

So here, from Tasteologie, are the recipes I wish someone would make for me. OR, the recipes I wish I had the wherewithal to attempt.

Banana nut bread, from Cookie & Kate. Honey, whole wheat, and banana. Oh.

Buttered popcorn macarons with salted caramel, from raspberri cupcake. YOU HAD ME AT BUTTERED.

Croissants from lostpastremembered – apparently the secret is duck fat! Drooool.

Crunchy candy ball rimmed milk glasses from La Receta de la Felicidad. Automatically brings out the kid in all of us, I think!

Avocado BLT with fried egg and chipotle aioli, from seasaltwithfood. Whut.

Macaroni and cheese – those two heavenly words – cooked on a charcoal grill. From munchkinwithmunchkin.

Note to self : Don’t ever check out Tasteologie late at night just before bed.

Standard

One thought on “Tasty.

Leave a Reply

