all together, with feeling now, travel

and on to the next one.

Hello! I’m back.

Beijing was one of those places where you feel tired all the time – the chaos (crazy bikes and cars zooming at all directions at an intersection), the crowds, and general sensory assault.

If I’m honest, it wasn’t a great holiday. We had very hospitable hosts, and I did try my very best to enjoy every moment, but it just wasn’t the good break I’d needed from it all. And I kind of knew that when I went, but I was just trying to psyche myself up ‘cos I knew how much M wanted to go.

So. Anyway :) I’m back, and in such situations one can only look forward to the next holiday.

Which will be Sri Lanka! In end July. With 3 of my closest friends. Woot! (Too bad M can’t come ‘cos of work :( )

We will be flying into Colombo, then head straight to Sigiriya in an overnight drive, spend a couple of nights here…

And then a few more nights in Galle –

I daren’t expect much after this year’s bad streak of holidays, but methinks it might just be the one that turns the tides. :)

p.s. Beijing photos to come!

Standard

4 thoughts on “and on to the next one.

  1. The pictures look amazing I could really use a change of pace too especially with the freak weather we are having lately. I love Kuwait though I wouldn’t change it for the world.

  2. Jennie says:

    Sri Lanka will be a wonderful experience. I remember tiptoeing in the temples (no shoes allowed and man was the ground hot!) and wandering in the colourful street markets, side by side elephants. Aaahhhhh fond memories. I am a tad envious I must confess! I need to go back soon@

  3. theletterzee says:

    J : aww thanks! Certainly looking forward to soaking in the beauty of the island.

    Chuknum : yeah Singapore’s been undergoing freak weather too – rain in June is just weird. Thanks for stopping by!

    Jennie : oh your experiences sound lovely :) I just hope it won’t be blazing hot when we’re there.

Leave a Reply

