all together, with feeling now, home

.

Hello my dears, how was your weekend? Did you have fun? Or was it nice and relaxing?

I don’t know which I’d tick of the above, but my weekend was pretty nice.

Friday night was spent “revising” Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part I, in preparation for the finale the next day.

M got me, J, and S free tickets to a screening at The Cathay, and us three Potter fans were super thrilled – there was free popcorn and Coke too. Then S and I went to Daiso and we just wandered around exploring all the weird and wonderful Japanese products you can get for $2.

Then, we went for a super-yum Tom Yum Kungfu dinner with M’s cousins, topped off with a prawning session at Bishan Park. Thai-style steamboat and grill? Superb. Prawning session? The opposite of superb. I hated it – it was so slow, boring, and pointless. To me, anyway. Well, at least I tried it once!

Sunday was waking up late, tile shopping (which is so fun because you get free samples! “Auntie” alert), chilling out with an ex-colleague, and a nice dinner at Crystal Jade La Mian Xiao Long Bao.

Oh, and we received our prints from Etsy store Holcroft! They are in near-perfect condition, and arrived well-packed. I can’t wait to frame them up. I’m thinking of putting them in float frames, to show them off in all their tattered-edge glory.

Have a great week ahead, lovelies!

(via weheartit, kaboodle)

Standard

Leave a Reply

