all together, with feeling now, travel

Singha.

Hello! I’m back.

Sri Lanka was amazing, on many levels.

It was a beautiful country, with the most diverse climates and scene-scapes to be experienced.

Me and 3 boys – it was like living in the movie, Superbad.

There were many belly laughs to be had. I think we generally embarrassed ourselves everywhere we went. But that was part of the fun :)

They taught me how to let loose, stop ‘planning’, and just go with the flow. They also taught me to focus on my own fun and stop caring what others think for once – just be in the moment, y’know?

It was a true adventure, exactly what I needed and wanted. One that helped me discover new things about myself, and my friends. And also to reflect on what has past, and come to terms with it too.

Despite the annoyances on and off, I loved every moment.

More photos to come :) xx

Standard

Leave a Reply

