said tongue in chic

Clip-on glamour.

I used to looooove earrings. But when my ear-piercings started getting infected in my early 20’s, I had to give up my earring addiction with much sadness, and duly switched to necklaces instead.

While browsing Net-A-Porter yesterday, I discovered that clip-on earrings were back from the 80’s with a vengeance! There’s hope yet for sensitive ear-lobed souls like me :-)

These emerald-green shoulder-dusters would be great for a wedding dinner…

And these tassel ones are so cool!

These crystal ones remind me of the 1930’s and old vintage chandeliers.

These Oscar de la Renta coin chandelier earrings are so fun and 80’s.

And this medal pair from Versace would be great with a boyish / menswear-inspired outfit.

(all via Net A Porter)

Standard

Leave a Reply

