all together, with feeling now, design love, said tongue in chic

Hong Kong loot #1.

After months of walking into stores, checking out bags dutifully and with much glee, picking them up, trying them out in the mirror, and then backing out with lots of rational self-chastising, I decided it was time to shock M and take the plunge with this Prada City Calf tote in Hong Kong. (He was indeed shocked and pleasantly surprised at my sudden bravado and commitment.)

My second luxury treat to myself this year; guilty as charged, but also pleased as punch.

To be honest, it was love at first sight. It ticked all the boxes, quite miraculously – supple brown leather, fairly light, long shoulder strap in addition to shorter straps that fit on my shoulder, a good number of internal compartments and zips, subtle branding (a Prada triangle at the side is the only hint), and a good size for daily use.

The funniest thing though – M was the one who asked me if I wanted to go to twist; he’d spied a sale there while walking to Tsui Wah (just about my favourite eatery in HK) but I was tired and ready to go back to the hotel for a nap. But something – my intuition? – said “what the heck” and so we went.

Currently intoxicated by the smell of the leather – even the interiors are lined in a beige leather! Deal clincher.

Don’t you love spontaneous purchases that happen with a stroke of luck? :-)

Whee!

Standard

Leave a Reply

