all together, with feeling now

spirit me away.

Today, I’m feeling a little (understatement) tired of the rat race.

The worst thing about all this corporate nonsense, I think, is having to put up with downright stinky attitudes and sloppy work of other people.

The rest of it, I can bear – more or less.

Thank goodness for the other nice, lovely, wonderfully talented people I work with, who help make it better.

Today though, I question the wisdom of my decision to be in this job.

If you’re looking for me, you’ll find me here, in this safe sanctuary –

(via Pinterest, originally from here)

Standard

2 thoughts on “spirit me away.

  1. wl says:

    unfortunately I find myself in the same situation today, and in my case, unreasonable people with egos too big for their own heads who forget how to be nice and what the real world is about since they are too caught up with ridiculous things they choose to measure their self-worth with… no room to hear anyone out because they know best. boh, chin up as we work through this rut for now.

    • theletterzee says:

      oh dear, babe. hugs! it’s good to know we’re not alone in this, we can do this! must let it go and move on for our own survival! it’ll just weigh us down and make us age. haha.

Leave a Reply

