all together, with feeling now, the lyrics take me away, with feeling now

roll out those lazy, hazy, crazy days of summer.

Today has been a rather deflating day – so I’m trying to stay positive by thinking about all the fun June and July has to offer –

I won’t ever forget how awesome Jason Mraz was when I first saw him ‘live’ 4 or 5 years ago. Not that familiar with his latest songs but pretty sure his showmanship and sheer awesomeness will more than make up for it. Oh, and the fact that it’s held inside Gardens By The Bay is a nice cherry on top too – I’m so curious about that place!

Everyone needs a good belly-aching laugh once in a while! Looking forward to seeing Michelle Chong do stand-up. And of course, the rest of the line-up makes this an easy decision. We’ll be going for a matinee in early July :-)

I’m super excited to see La Cage Aux Folles – we managed to snag the early bird deal for its end-July run on the last day, phew. Musicals are literally my drug – and plus it’s always been on my ‘To-do’ list to watch the great Ivan Heng ‘live’ and in drag.

On a more short-term note, what do you have planned for the rest of the week?

I’m meeting a dear friend tonight for a long-overdue chat over Thai food (Thai iced tea, here I come), and then on Saturday we’ll be having some of my closest friends over at our place for another house-warming party.

May Saturday and Sunday come sooner and linger longer for all of us! <3

(Sistic)

Standard

Leave a Reply

