photografii

a happiness offering.

 

J, P and their two tots came back to Singapore over the Chinese New Year, and so we had a local-food feast at my place. Barring “kid dramas” (Caitie fell and cut her lip! OMG.), it was the best kind of people and energy to fill the house up with :) Also their return to Singapore gave us all a perfect reason to pig out on char kway teow, duck rice, chicken wings, bak kut teh, and more.

IMG_1765

 

 

And boy was it goooooood.

IMG_1785

 

 

Especially Dottie’s blueberry crumble cake that was just the right density, with fresh blueberries dotted (pun intended) in. I am thankful that I have friends who bake so well. Ha.

IMG_1795

 

Wearing my new dress from Rockstar for yet another CNY binge-fest at an auntie’s place. Family, sashimi, yu sheng, blackjack, and an Ah Boys To Men viewing made it a great night.

 

IMG_1810

Our first look at my talented interior-designer-brother-in-law’s new pad over the weekend was nothing short of inspiring.

IMG_1800

 

My little nephew giving me his cutest blank look. He didn’t have to try very hard to be adorable.

IMG_1822

 

My older nephew decided to anoint everyone with panda stickers.

IMG_1831

 

Udon with poached egg and butter. That’s it.

This bowl of noodles has tortured my consciousness for days since my sister ate it during lunch – I need to get my fix. Maybe tonight.

IMG_1834

When I found out I didn’t make it through the audition, teh was quite simply, ingestible comfort. A hug in a mug, I say!

 

Standard

3 thoughts on “a happiness offering.

  1. theletterzee says:

    Hey melly, it’s called tsuro-koshi or something, in the taka food basement! It’s the only udon shop next to the ramen and grilled fish and sticky-rice bentos!

Leave a Reply

