all together, with feeling now

March-ing on.

 

March has also been one big juggling act – the day job, acting classes two weeknights a week, ballet on Mondays, Power Plate on yet another weeknight. WHOA. It’s been full on.

Possibly as a result of all that stuff going on, I spent much of March feeling horribly under the weather. It takes me forever to shake colds and coughs, and just as I was better then some bad fish at a bak kut teh place bestowed me with an iffy stomach. Heh. Hence the title – it’s been a bit of an uphill climb, this month.

IMG_2212

IMG_2215 IMG_2226 IMG_2253 IMG_2264 IMG_2293 IMG_2160 IMG_2510 IMG_2680 IMG_2740 IMG_2683 IMG_2748 IMG_2759

It’s my third Musical Theatre Monday (it’s a monthly open mic night dedicated to musical theatre), and I’ve been loving every single one. It’s good to know I’m not alone in my fervent love for showtunes. Makes me feel like less of a freak. :)

Thankfully I’m getting a bit more confident singing each time. And the crowd’s so supportive. Most times I’m such a ball of nerves, I end up letting it affect my overall performance which is most frustrating. Especially since I really, really prepare…! Hopefully it’ll just get less difficult as time goes by. Fingers crossed.

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

