all together, with feeling now

what a difference a day makes.

I suddenly turned the corner, and there it was.

Change, waving frantically for me to acknowledge its existence; for me to modify my path to meet it.

And so I did. Suddenly, in just a day, I am no longer attending the musical theatre summer course in London. (I will still be vacay-ing in London – decidedly more indulgent, but oh well.) Refunds asked for; flight tickets changed.

I’ll be staying here to be in a production instead. It may not be a big role, and will just be for a few nights of the entire run, but it is for a great theatre company that is much loved and respected, and I had to say yes. In a heartbeat.

It is exciting, affirming, surreal, scary, intimidating, calming – all at once.

Taking the plunge now has a whole new meaning.

Woot!

(via Pinterest)

Standard

3 thoughts on “what a difference a day makes.

Leave a Reply

